Cover Reveal: Written With Pride ed. by Viveca Shearin, Claudine Griggs, and Fable Tethras

Today on the site, I’m delighted to reveal the cover of Written With Pride, an all-queer anthology edited by Viveca Shearin, Claudine Griggs, and Fable Tethras, and releasing from Not a Pipe Publishing on June 1, 2023!

Created in opposition to Florida’s Don’t Say Gay bill, Written With Pride is an anthology published by Not a Pipe Publishing exclusively filled with short stories by authors who all belong to the broad and beautiful spectrum of the LGBTQIA+ community. The stories range in style and subject matter, as well as genre-from contemporary to speculative fiction. Not all of them have happy endings, but all of them were penned by members of our community who still believe in their voice.

The contents include:

Kiersten Adams – “Anatomy of the Universe and Us”
J.L. Henker – “Are You Really Going to Cook That?”
Ethan Jones – “Bull by the Horns,” “Ferryman”
Marianne Xenos – “Doomcookies and Donuts”
Lina Gerhard – “From the Vine”
Erin Edwards – “Good Bye”
Gwen Tolios – “Isolation Training”
Oliver Fosten – “Wolf Skin”
Katie Kent – “I Hear You”
Summer Jewel Keown – “Scion”
Tucker Struyk – “The Way I see It,” “Getaway”

And here’s the rainbow cover, designed by editor Fable Tethras!

Buy it: Amazon

Fable Tethras is a journalist-turned-author who writes depressing science fiction and less depressing fantasy. Their short story, Shrinking, was awarded an honorable mention in the L Ron Hubbard’s Writers of the Future Contest and is published in Not A Pipe Publishing’s Anthology Shout: An Anthology of Resistance Short Fiction and Poetry. They live in Albuquerque, NM, where they spend most of their time writing or playing board games.

Viveca Shearin started off as a freelance editor who joined Not a Pipe Publishing to work on a single novel and has worked her way to the top. In 2020 she was promoted to co-publisher and co-owner. She lives in Brooklyn, New York. When she’s not working, Viveca can often be found with a big mug of tea (or coffee), her face buried in a good book or video game, and her beloved cat nearby for company.

Claudine Griggs’ fiction has appeared in Lightspeed, Escape Pod, Zahir Tales, New Theory, Leading Edge SF, Not a Pipe Publishing, Upper Rubber Boot Books, Mount Island, Ligeia, Flora Fiction, etc. Her story “Helping Hand” appears as an episode in the Netflix series “Love, Death & Robots.”  Her first novel, Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell, was released on June 1, 2020, and a book-length story collection, Firestorm, was released on March 13, 2022.  She has two nonfiction books out regarding trans/gender issues as well. Claudine is a long-time member of the Authors Guild and a member of Science Fiction Writers of America.